Brilliant Books

Splintered by A.G. Howard

I love Alice in Wonderland, it’s one of my most favourite stories to read. Splintered is a kind of retelling of Alice in Wonderland but focuses on her descendent Alyssa.

The series consists of 4 books, each following Alyssa on her journeys through Wonderland, dealing with her newfound magic, and fighting the curse of Wonderland itself.

The stories introduce many new characters and reintroduce many old ones from the original Alice in Wonderland. I think the characters are really well written, and I found a hard time choosing which love interest to root for in the series because of this.

I completely love this retelling and I love how different it is from the original while still remaining true to it. So if you love Alice in Wonderland, than this retelling is probably for you!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.