Brilliant Books

Stormcaster by Cinda Williams Chima


Skip reading this blog post if you have yet to read the Seven Realms series and are wanting to. This post focuses on the 3rd book of its sequel series.

Stormcaster is the third novel in the Shattered Realms series and again, was super hard to put down, just like books 1 and 2.

Stormcaster focuses on 5 different characters, 2 new and 3 introduced in the previous two books. For the first time we meet Evan Strangward, who is good with weather magic, and Destin Karn, an enforcer for the Arden king. We also catch up with Ash, Lyss and Captain Hal.

The next generation are again thrown into battles, trials and love tangles as they struggle to bring an end to the civil war that ravages their homelands.

1 thought on “Stormcaster by Cinda Williams Chima”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.